Readings

The readings let you look ahead at what texts we'll hear in worship.
Reading them before worship can help you experience the Word in an even deeper way. You can even mark your Bible and bring it along!

(We follow the Revised Common Lectionary at New Life, the cycle of readings that takes us through our Gospels year by year and is shared by the larger church all over the world. Some days we mark special celebrations, or there are some choices or variations, so details will show up here on this page.)

 

YEAR A 2019/2020

 

Sunday, August 30 - Thirteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Jeremiah 15:15-21
Psalm 26:1-8

Romans 12:9-21

Matthew 16:21-28


Sunday, September 6, 2020 - Fourteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Ezekiel 33:7-11
Psalm 119:33-40

Romans 13:8-14

Matthew 18:15-20

 


Sunday, September 13 - Fifteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Genesis 50:15-21
Psalm 103:(1-7), 8-13

Romans 14:1-12

Matthew 18:21-35

Monday, September 14 - Holy Cross
Psalm 78:1-2, 34-38 
1 Corinthians 1:18-24

John 3:13-17


Sunday, September 20 - Sixteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Jonah 3:10-4:11
Psalm 145:1-8

Philippians 1:21-30

Matthew 20:1-16


Sunday, September 27 - Seventeenth Sunday after Pentecost

Ezekiel 18:1-4, 25-32
Psalm 25:1-9

Philippians 2:1-13

Matthew 21:23-32

 

Sunday, October 4 - Eighteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Isaiah 5:1-7
Psalm 80:7-15

Philippians 3:4b-14

Matthew 21:33-46


Sunday, October 11 - Nineteenth Sunday after Pentecost

Isaiah 25:1-9
Psalm 23

Philippians 4:1-9

Matthew 22:1-14


Sunday, October 18 - Twentieth Sunday after Pentecost

Isaiah 45:1-7
Psalm 96:1-9, (10-13)

1 Thessalonians 1:1-10

Matthew 22:15-22

 

Sunday, October 25 - Twenty-First Sunday after Pentecost

Leviticus 19:1-2, 15-18
Psalm 11

Thessalonians 2:1-8

Matthew 22:34-46


Sunday, November 1 - Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost/All Saints Day
Psalm 34:1-10, 22
1 John 3:1-3

Matthew 5:1-12


Sunday, November 8 -Twenty-Third Sunday after Pentecost/All Saints Day
Psalm 701

Thessalonians 4:13-18

Matthew 25:1-13


Sunday, November 15 - Twenty-Fourth Sunday after Pentecost

Zephaniah 1:7, 12-18
Psalm 90:1-8, (9-11), 121

Thessalonians 5:1-11

Matthew 25:14-30


Sunday, November 22 - Twenty-Fifth Sunday after Pentecost

Ezekiel 34:11-16, 20-24
Psalm 95:1-7a

Ephesians 1:15-23

Matthew 25:31-46


Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day
Psalm 65 
2 Corinthians 9:6-15

Luke 17:11-19

logo_a.png
Worship with us Sundays at 9:00 am

1121 Buffalo Canyon Drive, Dripping Springs TX 78620

(mail: P.O. Box 1153, Dripping Springs TX 78620)

512-894-0155 newlifedrippingsprings@gmail.com

www.NewLifeDrippingSprings.org

Severe Weather Policy

© 2016 by New Life Lutheran Church in Dripping Springs, Texas. Created with Wix.com